%s1 / %s2

Playlist: Poets of the Tabloid Murder

Compiled By: Janet Williams

Caption: PRX default Playlist image
No text

Poets of the Tabloid Murder (Series)

Produced by Steven Nester

Most recent piece in this series:

Michael Wolraich discusses "The Bishop and the Butterfly:Murder, Politics, and the End of the Jazz Age"

From Steven Nester | Part of the Poets of the Tabloid Murder series | 25:44

Michael Wolraich is the critically acclaimed author of The Bishop and the Butterfly (2024), Unreasonable Men (2014), and Blowing Smoke (2010). His writing has appeared in The Atlantic, Rolling Stone, the Daily Beast, New York magazine, Reuters, and CNN. Wolraich grew up in Iowa and graduated from Williams College in Massachusetts before falling in love with to New York City, where he has lived since 2000.