%s1 / %s2

Playlist: Classical guitar

Compiled By: Don Maue

Caption: PRX default Playlist image
No text

Classical Guitar Alive! (Series)

Produced by Tony Morris

Most recent piece in this series:

20-52 Winter Music & More: Vivaldi, Piazzolla, Marek Pasieczny, Di Marino, Tan Dun, Dirks

From Tony Morris | Part of the Classical Guitar Alive! series | 58:57


TO: All Stations

FR: Tony Morris

DT: December 29, 2020

RE: ***** CLASSICAL GUITAR ALIVE!  Winter Music & More: Vivaldi, Piazzolla, Marek Pasiecyny, Di Marino, Tan Dun, Dirks



In Cue: MUSIC IN “Hello and welcome to…”

Out Cue: “…another edition of Classical Guitar Alive!”

Program Length:58:57



  Bizet:  Carmen Suite: Prelude      Los Romeros, guitar quartet

                                    (Philips 412-609)


   Vivaldi: Winter, from Four Seasons    Amsterdam Guitar Trio

                                    (RCA 1131688)


  Marek Pasieczny: Winter’s Tale       Duo Guitarinet

                                  (JBRecords 2006)


  Roberto Di Marino: Guitar Concerto       Robert Belinic, guitar

                                                                  Russian Symphony Orchestra Prokofiev

                                                                  Miran Vaupotic, conductor

                                  (Classic Concert 62020)


 Tan Dun: Memories in Watercolors         Beijing Guitar Duo

                                   (Tonar Music  2011)


 Piazzolla: Winter                                  Julien Labro, Bandoneon

                                                                  Jason Vieaux, guitar

                                                                  A Far Cry chamber orchestra

                                   (Azica 71270)


R. Dirks: Danza non Danza                      Dirks und Wirtz guitar duo

                                   (Classic Concert 62034)





This week’s edition of Classical Guitar Alive features music about Winter, and more, including works by Vivaldi, Piazzolla, and the young Polish guitarist-composer Marek Pasieczny’s piece for guitar and clarinet, titled “Winter’s Tale.”


FUNDRAISER EDITION of Classical Guitar Alive! is available here, no carriage fee: http://www.prx.org/pieces/187790-fundraiser-editio


Classical Guitar Alive! celebrates 22 years of national distribution, airing each week on over 250 stations, and is free to all stations

CGA! is a winner at PRX's 13th Annual Zeitfunk Awards: #1 Most Licensed Producer, and #2 Most Licensed Series.